1211 Governors Square Blvd Suite 200 Tallahassee, FL 32301
+1-850-487-6300 x338

Advisory Council

The Florida Afterschool Network is one of the 50 state afterschool networks dedicated to informing policy, developing partnerships, and shaping practices to ensure youth have access to quality out-of-school-time (OST) programs. It is informed by a robust advisory council of partners and governed by a small executive committee in partnership with a fiscal sponsor, the Children’s Forum.

Executive Committee

  • John Trombetta, Chair
    Executive Director, Alzheimer’s Project
  • Douglas Sessions, Jr., Vice Chair
    President & CEO, Ounce of Prevention Fund of Florida
  • Saralyn Grass, Ed.D., Treasurer
    Chief Administrative Officer, Kids Hope Alliance
  • Phyllis Kalifeh, Ed.D., Secretary
    Child Advocate, Retired
  • Charles Byrd, Ph.D., Member-at-Large
    President & CEO, The Center for Assessment, Strategic Planning, Evaluation and Research
  • Erin Smeltzer, Fiscal Sponsor
    President & CEO, Children’s Forum

Advisory Council Members

Translate »